|
| Associations and Organizations |
|
|
 |
| Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Thesauri |
|
|
 |
| Search Engine/Site Analysis |
- All Net Tools
Links to various site analysis tools.
- Domain Tools
Various types of diagnostic widgets related to domain names.
- Netcraft
Use the web server search to get a report on a site's operating system, web server, and netblock owner together with additional data.
- Search Engine Chart
Search engine partnership charts.
- Search Engine Watch
Provides tips and information about searching the web, analysis of the search engine industry and help to site owners trying to improve their ability to be found.
|
 |
| Find an Article |
- ABI/Inform
Index to periodical articles on all areas of business from U. S. and International publications. Covers 1971 to present and is updated weekly. Many articles are full text. CMU access only.
- Applied Science and Technology Abstracts
Provides information on management, careers and employment, and financial trends in the scientific and technological fields. CMU access only.
- Computer Database
Computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.
- DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals-Computer Science
Covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
- DOAJ : Directory of Open Access Journals-Information Systems
Covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
- DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals-Information Technology
Covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
- INSPEC
Scientific and technical journals, proceedings, books and dissertations.
- Wilson Business Abstracts
International English-language business magazines, covering accounting, finance, management, and small business. Covers 1986 to present and is updated monthly. CMU access only.
|
 |
| Portals |
- Brint.com: The BizTech Network
Network for E-Business, Information, Technology, and Knowledge Management.
- CompInfo
Starting point for information about computers (hardware and software), communications, and software for business applications.
- Find White Papers
Links to white papers related to IT and knowledge management.
- ICASIT's Knowledge Management Central
Designed to facilitate searching through the KM literature in a more focused way.
- internet.com
Provider of global real-time news, information and media resources for Internet industry and information technology professionals, web developers and experienced Internet users.
- AISWorld Net
A network of mainly information systems researchers and educators. The purpose is to list resources related to information systems technology and promote the development of an international information infrastructure.
- itmWEB
A collection of tools, news, features, and resources built for information technology professional
|
 |
| News/Current Awareness |
- Bitpipe
IT Information: white papers, product literature, webcasts and case studies.
- TechNewsWorld
Real-Time technology news from around the world.
- TechWeb
News site for information technology professionals.
- Wired Magazine
Stories about people, companies, technologies, and ideas that are transforming our lives.
|
 |
| |
|