|
| Directories |
- Bizweb
Directory of small businesses on the web.
- Bureau van Dijk
Find companies
by sector, country, region or size.
- Business.com
Comprehensive directory of business web sites.
- Corporate Affiliations
Guide to corporate families in the U.S. and worldwide. CMU access only.
- EUROPAGES
BtoB directory of businesses in at least 30 countries.
- ListsOfLists.com Internet Directory
Lists of and links to various businesses on the Internet.
- Nasdaq Company Finder
Search for information about Nasdaq-listed companies.
- Reference USA
Search for detailed profiles and affiliations of local, regional and national U.S. companies. CMU access only.
- Standard & Poor's Net Advantage
Provides directory, stock, bond, mutual fund, industry and corporate financial data. CMU access only.
- ThomasNet
Directory of industrial buying and specifying information.
- Websters Online
Search for products and services, brand names, trade marks, SIC codes, NAICS codes, and company names.
|
 |
| Stock Reports |
- Standard & Poor's Net Advantage
Provides directory, stock, bond, mutual fund, industry and corporate financial data. CMU access only.
- Value Line Investment Survey
Contains stock profiles for major U. S. corporations.
Reference Desk HG 4501 .V26
Reference (CD)
|
 |
| Corporate History/Financials |
- Access Gateway to all 50 Secretary of State Web Sites
Contains links to Secretary of State Internet Web sites and Internet addresses for online access to public records and information on corporations, partnerships, businesses & other entities.
- Business Filings Databases
Links to State sites that provide corporate and business filings.
- CNN Money: Company Research
Search for company profiles.
- Company Profiles
Search for information on public, private and international companies, company reports including Hoover's Company Reports and S & P Corporate Descriptions. CMU access only.
- Compare Companies
Searches Hoover's Company Reports by selected criteria. CMU access only.
- CorporateInformation
Find profiles, research reports, message boards etc. for public, private, foreign and domestic companies.
- International Directory of Company Histories
Multivolume set containing the history of major business enterprises.
Reference HD2721 .I63 1988 (vol 1-64)
Online (vol 65-)
- Mergent Online
Find details of company highlights, history, officers, financials, ratios and annual reports etc. CMU access only.
- Reference USA
Search for detailed profiles and affiliations of local, regional and national U.S. companies. CMU access only.
- Researching Companies Online
This business research tutorial presents a step-by-step process for finding free company and industry information on the World Wide Web.
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Provides directory, stock, bond, mutual fund, industry and corporate financial data. CMU access only.
- Thomson Research
Search for current and historical, full or partial SEC reports using a variety of criteria. Contains annual reports of U. S. companies. CMU access only.
- Yahoo Finance Search
Find private companies, subsidiaries, people etc.
|
 |
| Securities Reports |
- EDGAR Database
Performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).
- Edgar Full Text Search
Beta version of the SEC's full text search system. Search two years of data.
- Mergent Online: Edgar Search
Interface for searching the EDGAR database with a variety of search criteria. CMU access only.
- SEC Filings & Reports (Lexis-Nexis)
Search by company and limit by report type. CMU access only.
- SEC Info
Securities Information from the SEC EDGAR and CSA SEDAR databases.
- System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval
The electronic filing system for the disclosure documents of public companies and mutual funds across Canada.
- Thomson Research
Find SEC and corporate annual reports for U. S. public companies. CMU access only.
|
 |
| Corporate Annual Reports |
|
 |
| Corporate Rankings |
- Forbes Lists
Contains links to multiple ranking of companies, people, and places etc.
- Fortune 500
Site includes rankings and links to company profiles. Search the Fortune 500 and other related lists.
- Global 500
Site includes rankings and links to company profiles.
- IndustryWeek: IW 1000
Ranks manufacturers. Search or rank by various criteria.
- Price's List of Lists
A clearinghouse for information in the form of rankings of different people, organizations, companies, etc.
- Web100
Tracks the largest American and international companies on the Web (ranked by revenue), listing them along with their Fortune 500 and Global 500 rankings.
|
 |
| Find an Article |
- ABI/Inform
Index to periodical articles on all areas of business from U. S. and International publications. Covers 1971 to present and is updated weekly. Many articles are full text. CMU access only.
- Business News
Business articles from newspapers, magazines, journals, wires & transcripts. CMU access only.
- Wilson Business Abstracts
International English-language business magazines, covering accounting, finance, management, and small business. Covers 1986 to present and is updated monthly. CMU access only.
|
 |
| |
|