|
| Associations and Organizations |
- American Bankers Association
Represents banks of all sizes on issues of national importance for financial institutions and their customers.
- American Finance Association
Devoted to the study and promotion of knowledge about financial economics.
- Bank for International Settlements
Fosters international monetary and financial cooperation and serves as a bank for central banks.
- Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
Duties include conducting the nation's monetary policy; supervising and regulating banking institutions and protecting the credit rights of consumers; maintaining the stability of the financial system; and providing certain financial services to the U.S. government, the public, financial institutions, and foreign official institutitons.
- Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
Provides analytical data on the banking industry, statistical data on banks and banking, regulations, consumer information and news.
- FED101
Gives the history, structure and functions of the Federal Reserve System. You need flash and sound, or you can switch to an html version.
- Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
The Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago is one of twelve Reserve Banks across the U.S. that together with the Board of Governors in Washington, D.C., serve as our nation's central bank.
- Financial Management Association International
Mission is to broaden the common interests between academicians and practitioners, provide opportunities for professional interaction between academicians, practitioners and students, promote the development and understanding of basic and applied research and of sound financial practices, and to enhance the quality of education in finance.
- SIFMA:Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association
The Group focuses on advancing market practices and enhancing legislative and regulatory effectiveness to improve the operations, efficiency, and trust in our markets.
- U. S. Securities and Exchange Commission
Protects investors and maintains the integrity of the securities markets.
|
 |
| Financial History |
- Financial History of the United States
This encyclopedic work focuses on the growth and expansion of United States banking, securities, and insurance from the colonial period to current times. CMU access only.
- Virtual Museum & Archive of SEC and Securities History
Contains primary material on the impact of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission on the growth of U.S. and international capital markets, and how the SEC has shaped U.S. and international capital markets. A project of The Securities and Exchange Commission Historical Society. Not affiliated with the SEC.
|
 |
| Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Thesauri |
|
|
 |
| Ticker Symbols |
|
|
 |
| Exchanges |
|
|
 |
| Indexes |
- Dow Jones Indexes
Provides explanations of the various indexes and some numeric data.
|
 |
| Find an Article |
- ABI/Inform
Index to periodical articles on all areas of business from U. S. and International publications. Covers 1971 to present and is updated weekly. Many articles are full text. CMU access only.
- Business News
Business articles from newspapers, magazines, journals, wires & transcripts. CMU access only.
- Wilson Business Abstracts
International English-language business magazines, covering accounting, finance, management, and small business. Covers 1986 to present and is updated monthly. CMU access only.
|
 |
| Portals |
- Advice for Investors
Canadian source for news, quotes, and investment advice.
- BigCharts
An investment web site providing access to interactive charts, quotes, industry analysis, intraday stock screeners, as well as market news & commentary.
- Bloomberg.com
News, quotes, and other information about various types of investments.
- Bonds Online
News, quotes, and other information about all types of bonds.
- Brill's Mutual Funds Interactive
News, quotes and economic information affecting mutual funds.
- DailyStocks.com
Investment information for stocks and funds.
- Derivatives Sites on the Web
A sites of sites that contains links to derivatives sites on the Web.
- Finance Resources on the Web
Directory of financial sites with emphasis on academic sources.
- FT.com
Articles related to investing and links to other FT and partner sites.
- Google Finance
Information about stocks, mutual funds, public and private companies along with charts, news and fundamental financial data.
- InvestorGuide.com
Investment information for stocks and funds.
- MarketWatch
Business news, financial information and analytical tools.
- MSN Money
News articles about investing and the market.
- Ohio State's Virtual Finance Library
The Financial Data Finder is a database of web sites targeted for finance researchers and scholars.
- TIME Digital: the best stock sites
Day-trading guide to the best sites..
- Yahoo Finance
Find U. S Financial data with links to information from other countries.
|
 |
| |
|