Hospitality Resources
Content developed by:
Judy O'Dell, Reference Librarian /
Business, Economics, and Law Bibliographer
Phone: (989) 774-3787
E-mail: judith.o'dell@cmich.edu
Associations and Organizations | Find an Article | Portals
See also: General Business
Last Updated: 5/8/09
Associations and Organizations
- American Hotel & Lodging Association
The trade association representing the lodging industry in the United States. It is a federation of state lodging associations. - Hospitality Sales & Marketing Association International
Site promotes the Association's events and publications and includes links to some additional sources of information. - International Hotel & Restaurant Association
Reports on issues affecting the hotel and restaurant industry, and lobbies for member interests. - Hospitality and Hotel Industry Links
Alphabetical list of associations in the hospitality industry. - Michigan Hotel, Motel and Resort Association
The trade association representing the lodging industry in Michigan.
Find an Article
- ABI/Inform
Index to periodical articles on all areas of business from U. S. and International publications. Covers 1971 to present and is updated weekly. Many articles are full text. CMU access only. - Wilson Business Abstracts
International English-language business magazines, covering accounting, finance, management, and small business. Covers 1986 to present and is updated monthly. CMU access only.
Portals
- Hospitality Net
Provides links to news, books, events, vendors, and a discussion forum related to hospitality. Resources are listed by topic through the Hospitality Index. - National Tourism Database
A joint project of Michigan State University and the National Tourism Education Design Team. The purpose of the database is to provide a comprehensive inventory of Extension resource materials related to tourism education.