|
| Classification |
|
 |
| Business and Economic Conditions |
- County Business Patterns
An annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry.
- Current Industrial Reports
Provides monthly, quarterly, and annual measures of industrial activity.
- Euromonitor: Global Market Information Database
A database of internatiaonal country data, along with demographic and economic statistics. CMU access only.
- 2002 Economic Census Data
Includes the Census of Retail Trade, Wholesale Trade, Service Industries, and Manufacturers plus four other series.
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Provides directory, stock, bond, mutual fund, industry and corporate financial data. CMU access only.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
Provides statistical data about the United States including macro data for major industries.
- Mintel
US market research reports spanning all consumer sectors. CMU access only.
- Value Line Investment Survey
Contains a brief overview of major U.S. industries.
Reference Desk HG 4501 .V26 (paper)
Reference (CD)
|
 |
| Market Share |
|
 |
| Industry Averages |
- RMA Annual Statement Studies
Provides balance sheet data and financial ratios for industries.
Reference HF 5681 .B2 R6 (year)
- Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios
Provides balance sheet data and financial ratios for industries.
Reference HF 5681 .R25 I525x
- Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial Ratios
Provides balance sheet data and financial ratios for industries.
Reference HF 5681 .R25 T68
|
 |
| Find an Article |
- ABI/Inform
Index to periodical articles on all areas of business from U. S. and International publications. Covers 1971 to present and is updated weekly. Many articles are full text. CMU access only.
- Business News
Business articles from newspapers, magazines, journals, wires & transcripts. CMU access only.
- Industry & Market News
Search news sources by keyword and industry. CMU access only.
- Wilson Business Abstracts
International English-language business magazines, covering accounting, finance, management, and small business. Covers 1986 to present and is updated monthly. CMU access only.
|
 |
| Portals |
|
 |
| |
|