|
| Internet Gateways and Resources |
- Child and Family WebGuide
Tufts University rates child development, parenting, learning, and mental health Web sites
- Child Care and Early Education Research Connections
A website that offers a collection of more than 10,000 resources from the discipline related to child care and early education.
- Childtrend's Databank
One-stop-shop for the latest national trends and research for child and youth well-being.
- Counseling Center Village
This Web site pulls together information from student counseling centers, including access to training resources, assessment instruments, and software packages.
- Education World: Where Educators Go To Learn
This site provides links to articles in the field of education, a large selection of lesson plans and activities, curriculum resources, technology and school issues resources.
- Educator's Reference Desk (ERD)
ERD provides many resources such as resource guides, lesson plans, a question archive, and more!
- Family Village
This site provides useful links to resources on disabilities.
- National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
Breaking news, highlights, health information, research and funding on issuses concerning alcohol and alcholism.
- National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)
Breaking news, highlights, health information, research and funding on mental health issues.
- SAMHSA's National Mental Health Information Center
This site houses a great collection of publications on mental health issues, fact sheets, press releases, hotline information, a mental health dictionary and a kid's page.
- School Counseling and Psychology, Stout Library Learning Center, University of Wisconsin
This site contains priceless information on school counseling, links to sites on bullying, sexual harassment, and talking to kids.
- MeL (Michigan E Library)
Internet resources in the social sciences, including abuse, crisis intervention, and child safety.
- School Psychology Resources Online
School Psychology Resources for Psychologists, Parents and Educators. Provides access to information on learning disabilities, ADHD, functional behavioral assessment, autism, adolescence, parenting, psychological assessment, special education, mental retardation, mental health, and more.
- U.S. Department of Education
The U.S. Department of Education's website provides information on government programs and regulations related to school counseling.
- U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
The U.S. Department of Health and Human Service's website provides information on government regulations related to health issues.
- WebMD
A great site for researchers, students, counselors and teachers.
- World Wide Web Resources for Rehabilitation Counselors
Compilation of links on medical conditions and disabilities for counselors.
|
 |
| Research Databases |
- Education Abstracts
Coverage of education topics from preschool through college in English-language periodicals and yearbooks.
- Elibrary Elementary
This database consists of newspapers, magazines, books, maps, pictures, audio and video material, and transcripts.
- ERIC
Database of the Educational Resources Information Center. It contains annotated references to published and unpublished education-related literature.
- JSTOR
Designed to archive a few key journals in each discipline. Provides full-text of selected education journals. Does not include the most current years.
- PsychInfo
Indexes professional journals that include coverage of learning and education within psychology.
|
 |
| Online Journals |
|
|
 |
| Style Guides |
|
|
 |
| Institutes |
|
|
 |
| Organizations and Associations |
|
|
 |
| Licensing, Certification and Accreditation |
|
|
 |
| Dictionaries & Encyclopedias |
|
|
 |
| Tests |
- AmoebaWeb Psychology
This site provides an impressive collection of online tests. Other categories on the site are ethical issues, cross cultural psychology and therapy.
- Buros Center for Testing
This site provides an index to 2,000 reviews found in the Mental Measurements Yearbook.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
The Mental Measurements Yearbook contains the most recent descriptive information and critical reviews of new and revised tests.
|
 |
|