Educational Administration and Educational Leadership
Content developed by:
Ruth Helwig Systems Librarian /
Education Bibliographer
Phone: (989) 774-2404
E-mail: helwi1rm@cmich.edu
Web Directories | Internet Gateways | Research Databases | Electronic Publications | Style Guides | Education Law | Organizations
See also: K-12 Teacher's Resources
Last Updated: 2/23/09
Web Directories
Internet Gateways and Resources
- Developing Educational Standards
Developing Educational Standards has been on the Net since August 1995. It contains documentation on standards for schools and educators broken down by subject area and state. - Clearinghouse on Educational Management
Information on administrator training, school reform and improvement, school collaboration with families and social-service agencies and nongraded education that was produced by the former ERIC Clearinghouse on Educational Management. - Leadership
Covers critical issues in leadership presented by the North Central Regional Educational Laboratory. - ERIC Digests - Offers access to all 3000+ of the ERIC Digests created by the former ERIC Clearinghouse System many of which deal with educational administration.
- Michigan Electronic Library Education Resources
- National Center for Education Statistics
- United States Department of Education
Research Databases
- Education Abstracts
Coverage of education topics from preschool through college in English-language periodicals and yearbooks. - ERIC
Database of the Educational Resources Information Center. It contains annotated references to published and unpublished education-related literature. - JSTOR
Designed to archive a few key journals in each discipline. Provides full-text of selected education journals. Does not include current years. - PsychInfo
Indexes professional journals that include coverage of learning and education within psychology.
Electronic Publications
- British journal of educational studies
- Comparative education
- Contemporary educational psychology
- Education Policy Analysis Archives
Published by the College of Education at Arizona State University and dealing with education policy at all levels and in all nations. - EDUPAGE (EDUCOM)
- From Now On: The Educational Technology Journal
- Journal of curriculum studies
- Journal of blacks in higher education
- Journal of educational sociology
- Journal of general education
- Journal of higher education
- Journal of Negro education
- Learning and motivation
- Meridian: A Middle School Computer Technologies Journal
- Psychology in the schools
- Radical pedagogy
- Review of higher education
- Sociology of education
Style Guides
- Links to web versions of APA, MLA, and Turabian from the CMU Libraries web site.
Education Law
- Council on Law in Higher Education
- Emory University - Law Library
Education Law Links - School Safety and School Security
- U.S. Code Title 20
Available from Cornell University Law Library - US Department of Justice Americans with Disabilities Homepage
Organizations and Associations
- United States Department of Education - Links to associations and organizations
- American Association of School Administrators
Includes information about this professional organization for educational leaders - American Educational Research Association
Includes AERA conference presentations, and provides links to may other resource collections. - Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development
Includes education news and issues, and provides table of contents for Educational Leadership. - Michigan Association for Intermediate School Administrators
- Michigan Association of School Administrators
- Michigan Association of School Boards
- Michigan Association of Secondary School Principals
- Michigan Institute for Educational Management
"MIEM is a private nonprofit organization established to provide professional development activities for all school personnel." - Michigan School Business Officials
"Michigan School Business Officials was founded in 1937 as a nonprofit corporation to serve the multifaceted interests of education." - Michigan School Public Relations Association
- Middle Cities Education Association
"The Middle Cities Education Association is a consortium of urban school districts which was formed out of a shared commitment to improving educational opportunities for the urban learner." - Middle Web
"MiddleWeb provides a wealth of resources for schools, districts, educators, parents, and public school advocates working to raise achievement for all students in the middle grades." - National Association of Elementary School Principals
- National Association of Secondary School Principals
- National Education Association
- National School Boards Association