| Search Engines |
|
 |
| Internet Gateways |
|
|
 |
| Research Databases |
- Education Abstracts
Coverage of education topics from preschool through college in English-language periodicals and yearbooks.
- Elibrary Elementary
This database consists of newspapers, magazines, books, maps, pictures, audio and video material, and transcripts.
- ERIC
Database of the Educational Resources Information Center. It contains annotated references to published and unpublished education-related literature.
|
 |
| Resources |
|
 |
| Online Journals |
- EFLWeb
This site is designed to provide resources for those who are reaching English as a second language or those who plan to enter this field. It contains a variety of resources for teachers.
- Electronic Magazine of Multicultural Education
The Electronic Magazine of Multicultural Education is a free-access e-journal published for "international scholars, practitioners, and students of multicultural education." It began publication in 1999.
- TESL-EJ Electronic Journal
Teaching English as a Second or Foreign Language Electronic Journal from Berkeley. Many valuable articles from 1994 to present
- Open Access Journals in the Field of Education
This resource links to 125 scholarly, peer-reviewed, free, full-text journals in the field of education.
|
 |
| Dictionaries |
- Lexicon of Learning
This resource is maintained by the association for Supervision and Curriculum Development. It is designed to "provide clear definitions of educational terms."
|
 |
| Style Guides |
|
 |
| Organizations and Associations |
|
 |
| |