|
| Internet Gateways & Resources |
|
 |
| Research Databases |
- Education Abstracts
Coverage of education topics from preschool through college in English-language periodicals and yearbooks.
- ERIC
Database of the Educational Resources Information Center. It contains annotated references to published and unpublished education-related literature.
|
 |
| Resources |
- 10 Facts About K-12 Education
10 facts about educational funding provided by the US Department of Education
- The Annenburg Foundation
"The current grantmaking focus of this private foundation is on pre-collegiate education and specifically on public school restructuring and reform for grades K-12."
- Cisco Systems
The Cisco company offers opportunities for to partner with education on a variety of different levels and projects.
- FCC E-Rate
This website allows school districts to apply for E-Rate funding.
- Intel Foundation and Corporate Giving Program
This site provides information on grants and funding opportunities available from the Intel Foundation.
- George Lucas Educational Foundation
"The George Lucas Educational Foundation is a nonprofit operating foundation that gathers and disseminates the most innovative models of K-12 teaching and learning in the Digital Age." They are not a grant making organizations, but this site provides links to a variety of grant resources.
- Grants Alert
A great site to search for education grants and to search for new funding opportunities. It includes funding links, a grant writers directory, and information regarding the purpose of and eligibility for a variety of grants.
- Mitsubishi Electric American Foundation
The mission of the Mitsubishi Electric American Foundation is to contribute to a better world for us all by helping young people with disabilities, through technology, to maximize their potential and participation in society.
- National Science Foundation (NSF)
The National Science Foundation supports research and education in science and engineering.
- Toyota American Foundation
The Toyota USA Foundation funds K-12 education programs. Their main focus is the support of innovative math and science programs.
- SMARTer Kids Foundation
"The SMARTer Kids Foundation is a private organization that provides opportunities for students and teachers to learn new skills and grow in self-confidence by placing technology, grants and programs at their service. The Foundation helps equip classrooms with technology products and generates practical research on the impact and effectiveness of technology in the classroom."
- National Foundation for the Improvement of Education
The National Education Association Foundation "empowers public education employees to innovate, take risks, and become agents for change to improve teaching and learning in our society."
- U.S. Department of Education Funding Opportunities
This site provides links to grants and contract information related to grants offered by the various offices and programs of the U.S. Department of Education.
- U.S. Department of Education Technology Innovation Challenge Grants (TICG)
Grants are available to "improve and expand new applications of technology, to strengthen school reform efforts, improve student achievement, and provide sustained professional development for teachers, administrators, and school library media personnel."
|
 |
| Style Guides |
|
|
 |
|