|
| Internet Gateways & Resources |
|
|
 |
| Research Databases |
- Education Abstracts
Coverage of education topics from preschool through college in English-language periodicals and yearbooks.
- Elibrary Elementary
This database consists of newspapers, magazines, books, maps, pictures, audio and video material, and transcripts.
- ERIC
Database of the Educational Resources Information Center. It contains annotated references to published and unpublished education-related literature.
- Sports Discus
Includes information in the area of physical education.
|
 |
| Resources |
|
 |
| Online Journals |
|
 |
| Style Guides |
|
|
 |
| Organizations |
- Council for Exceptional Children
The Council for Exceptional Children (CEC) is the largest international professional organization dedicated to improving educational outcomes for individuals with exceptionalities, students with disabilities, and/or the gifted.
- American Association for Gifted Children
The AAGC is the nation's oldest advocacy organization for gifted children. It was established in the late 1940's.
- Michigan Alliance for Gifted Education
The Michigan Alliance for Gifted Education is a statewide organization of parents, educators, and others interested in appropriate educational opportunities for gifted students, support for parents, and professional development.
- National Association for Gifted Children
The National Association for Gifted Children (NAGC) is an organization of parents, teachers, educators, other professionals and community leaders who unite to address the unique needs of children and youth with demonstrated gifts and talents as well as those children who may be able to develop their talent potential with appropriate educational experiences.
- Pennsylvania Association for Gifted Education
This web site contains many resources for Talented and Gifted children, their parents, and educators in Pennsylvania but some of the information is pertinent to educators worldwide, learning and make a difference in the world."
|
 |
|