|
| Search Engines |
|
|
 |
| Internet Gateways |
- GEM [The Gateway to Educational Materials]
Provides educators with quick and easy access to educational materials found on various federal, state, university, non-profit, and commercial Internet sites. Sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Education.
- BSI Education
This unique website educates students on the value and need of standards.
- Education World: Where Educators Go To Learn
This site provides links to articles in the field of education, a large selection of lesson plans and activities, curriculum resources, technology and school issues resources.
- Educator's Reference Desk (ERD)
ERD provides many resources such as resource guides, lesson plans, a question archive, and more!
- Lesson Plans Page
The Lesson Plans Page is a collection of over 1,000 lesson plans, primarily at the elementary level, that were developed by students, and faculty at The University of Missouri. More recent lesson plans were submitted by the users of this website.
- ProQuest K-12 - Lesson Plans and Teacher Toolbox
ProQuest K-12's links tolesson plans including general lesson plans, arts and humanities, government, history, language arts, mathematics, science, and special ed.
|
 |
| Research Databases |
- Education Abstracts
Coverage of education topics from preschool through college in English-language periodicals and yearbooks.
- Elibrary Elementary
This database consists of newspapers, magazines, books, maps, pictures, audio and video material, and transcripts.
- ERIC
Database of the Educational Resources Information Center. It contains annotated references to published and unpublished education-related literature.
|
 |
| Style Guides |
|
|
 |
| Web Resources |
- A to Z Lesson Plans
This site provides lesson plans for all grade levels and subjects.
- Awesome Library
"Awesome Library organizes the Web with 26,000 carefully reviewed resources, including the top 5 percent in education." It not only contains lesson plans, but also worksheets, activities and more!
- Best of the Web for Teachers
This site contains links to sites that provide lesson plans, rubrics, clip art, and many other resources for educators.
- Blue Web'n
Highly recommended web sites related to teaching and learning. Updated weekly and contains over 1800 sites organized by subject and grade level.
- CEC Lesson Plans
Maintained by the Columbia Education Center. This site offers a large number of teacher-submitted lesson plans organized by grade level in five categories.
- DiscoverySchool-Lesson Plans
This site provides hundreds of original lesson plans written by teachers for teachers. You can browse by subject or by grade!
- EdHelper.com
This site provides lesson plans in a variety of subject areas and a variety of grade levels.
- Google for Educators Classroom Activities
"From search games to presentations on how to use Docs & Spreadsheets with your students, here you can find real-world examples of innovative ways that teachers and librarians are using Google tools to help students learn."
- K-12 Resources for Music Educators
This site contains valuable resources for music educators and students of all areas and educational levels.
- LibraryInstruction.com
This site provides lesson plans for teachers that encourage ways to use the library.
- MarcoPolo-Internet Content for the Classroom
"MarcoPolo provides the highest quality standards-based Internet content and professional development to K-12 teachers and students throughout the United States."
- Michigan E Library
This site provides links to slected resources regarding lesson plans.
- National Geographic-Kids
Resources for both educators and children. Includes games, activities, homework help, and other key resources.
- PBS TeacherSource
Resources by educators for educators. Resources include lesson plans, details on PBS community activities, technology tips, "best practice information from other teachers "in the trenches,"" and recommended books and Web sites.
- RubiStar
This site helps teachers create rubrics. Supported by the U.S. Department of Education
- Rubrics at About Education
This site not only provides a number of detailed examples of rubrics in different diciplines, but also explains why they are useful and effective.
- The Solution Site
This site provides a variety of lesson plans that promote active student participation.
- Teacher Created Materials-Lessons
Founded in 1982 by Rachelle Cracchiolo and Mary Dupuy Smith, two classroom teachers. This site is a guide for lessons plans for elementary and junior high grade levels.
- Teaching in the Learning Web
Science related lesson plans provided by the U.S. Department of the Interior, U.S. Geological Survey.
- Teachers.Net's Lesson Bank
"The Teachers.Net Lesson Bank is your opportunity to share your most precious asset - your teaching ideas and lesson plans! Now your genius and creativity can be used to touch lives around the world, and to help teachers reach students in ways they had never imagined before!"
- Teachnology Lesson Plans
A great collection of lesson plans on many topics.
|
 |
| Online Journals |
|
|
 |
|