Foods and Nutrition
Content developed by:
Robin Sabo, Director of Collection Development/
Human Environmental Studies Bibliographer
Phone: (989) 774-1927
E-mail: sabo1r@cmich.edu
Periodical Indexes | Periodicals | Reference Sources | Organization Web Sites | Food Safety Web Sites | Cookery Resources | Other Web Sites
Last Updated: 4/13/09
Periodical Indexes
- CINAHL
- Medline
- Nutrition Abstracts and Reviews. Series A: Human and Experimental (IND RM 214 .N8A)
- Nutrition and Food Sciences (CABI)
- PsycINFO
Periodicals
Consult CENTRA to determine specific issues available.
- The American Journal of Clinical Nutrition (Printed format: PER RC 584 .A5)
- The American Journal of Clinical Nutrition (Electronic format)
- Annual Review of Nutrition (Printed format: BOOKS QP 141 .A1 A64)
- Annual Review of Nutrition (Electronic format)
- British Food Journal (Electronic periodical)
- Dairy Council Digest (Electronic periodical)
- Diabetes Care (Printed format: PER RC 660 .A1 D49)
- Diabetes Care (Electronic format)
- European Journal of Clinical Nutrition (PER QP 141 .A1 E97x)
- Food Technology (Printed format: PER TP 370 .F63)
- Food Technology (Electronic format)
- Hotel & Motel Management (Current issues: PER TX 901 .H68x)
- Hotel & Motel Management (Retrospective issues: MICROFILM PERIOD. 1271)
- The International Journal of Eating Disorders (Printed format: PER RC 522 .A72 I57)
- International Journal of Eating Disorders (Electronic format)
- International Journal of Sport Nutrition and Exercise Metabolism (PER RC 1235 .I515)
- Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry (Printed format: PER S 583 .J6x)
- Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry (Electronic format)
- Journal of Child Nutrition & Management (Electronic periodical)
- Journal of Food Protection (PER SF 221 .I532)
- Journal of Food Service (PER TX 1 .F65)
- Journal of Nutrition (Printed format: PER RM 214 .J6)
- Journal of Nutrition (Electronic format)
- Journal of Nutrition Education and Behavior (PER QP 141 .A1 J66)
- Journal of the American Dietetic Association (Printed format: PER RM 214 .A6)
- Journal of the American Dietetic Association (Electronic format)
- Journal of the Science of Food and Agriculture (Electronic periodical)
- Nahrung / Food (Electronic periodical)
- Nation's Restaurant News (Current issues: PER TX 901 .N37)
- Nation's Restaurant News (Retrospective issues: MICROFILM PERIOD. 1014)
- Nutrition and Food Science (Electronic periodical)
- Nutrition Reviews (Current issues: PER TX 341 .N85)
- Nutrition Reviews (Retrospective issues: MICROFILM PERIOD. 917)
- Nutrition Today (PER TX 341 .N882x)
- Proceedings of the Nutrition Society (PER TX 501 .N9)
- Restaurant Hospitality (PER TX 901 .R43)
- Restaurants & Institutions (Printed format: TX 1 .I58)
- Restaurants & Institutions (Electronic format)
- Topics in Clinical Nutrition (PER RM 214 .T66x)
Reference Sources
- Bender's Dictionary of Nutrition and Food Technology (REF TX 349 .B4 1999)
- Bowe's and Church's Food Values of Portions Commonly Used (REF DESK TX 551 .F66x)
- Cambridge World History of Food (REF TX 353 .C255 2000)
- CRC Desk Reference for Nutrition (REF QP 141 .B523 1998)
- CRC Handbook of Nutrition and Food (REF QP 141 .C774 2001)
- Dictionary of Food Ingredients (REF TX 551 .I26 2001)
- Dictionary of Healthful Food Terms (REF TX 349 .B4145 1997)
- Encyclopedia of Food and Culture (REF GT 2850 .E53 2003)
- Encyclopedia of Food Microbiology (REF QR 115 .E53 2000)
- Encyclopedia of Food Science and Technology (REF TP 368.2 .E62 2000)
- Encyclopedia of Foods (REF TX 349 .E482 2005t)
- Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition (REF QP 141 .E526 1999)
- Essential Guide to Nutrition and the Food We Eat (REF TX 551 .E87 1999)
- Food : A Dictionary of Literal and Nonliteral Terms (REF TX 349 .P353 2000)
- Food and Fitness : A Dictionary of Diet and Exercise (REF RA 784 .K397 1997)
- Geriatric Nutrition : A Health Professional's Handbook (REF RC 952.5 .G44342 1999)
- International Dictionary of Food and Cooking (REF TX 349 .S55 1998p)
- Modern Nutrition in Health and Disease (REF QP 141 .M64 1999)
- Most Complete Food Counter (REF TX 551 .N3964 1999)
- Nutrients in Food (REF TX 551 .H274 2000)
- Nutrition : A Reference Handbook (REF TX 353 .B45 1997)
- Oxford Book of Health Foods (REF TX 369 .V38 2003)
- Oxford Companion to Food (REF TX 349 .D38 1999t)
- Penguin Atlas of Food (REF HD 9000.5 .M52 2003)
- Webster's New World Dictionary of Culinary Arts (REF TX 349 .L33 2001)
- You Eat What You Are : People, Culture and Food Traditions (REF GT 2850 .B37 1999t)
Organization Web Sites
- American Dietetic Association
- American Society for Nutritional Sciences
- Dietitians of Canada
- International Food Information Council Foundation (IFIC)
- United Nations. Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)
- Vegetarian Resource Group (VRG)
Food Safety Web Sites
- Drug & Food Information (DHHS)
- Foodborne Illness Education Information Center (FDA)
- Gateway to Government Food Safety Information
Cookery Resources
- Feeding America : The Historic American Cookbook Project
- Epicurious : the World's Greatest Recipe Collection
- Maureen Hathaway Culinary Archive (Clarke Historical Library)