|
| Background Information - Reference Books in the Library |
| Encyclopedias:
- Crime and the justice system in American: an encyclopedia (REF HV6789 .C6884 1997)
- Encyclopedia of law enforcement / Larry Sullivan, general editor.; Law:NON-CIRC. ; HV7921 .E53 2005
- Encyclopedia of American prisons REF HV9471 .S54 2003
- Concise encyclopedia of crime and criminals (REF HV6017 .S35)
- Encyclopedia of criminology and deviant behavior REF HV6017 .E53 2001
- Encyclopedia of American crime REF HV 6789 .S54 2001
- Encyclopedia of crime and justice.REF HV6017 .E52 2002
- Encyclopedia of women and crime HV 6046 .E56 2000
- Guns in American society : an encyclopedia of history, politics, culture, and the law HV7436 .G8783 2002
- Prisons and prison systems : a global encyclopedia HV8665 .R67 2006
Dictionaries:
- American dictionary of criminal justice : key terms and major court cases / Dean John Champion.; Reference:NON-CIRC. ; HV7411 .C48 2005
- American dictionary of criminal justice REF HV6768 .E63 2005
Anderson's directory of criminal justice education : including criminology, law and justice related programs (REF HV7419.5 .N46 1986)
- Concise dictionary of crime and justice HV6017 .D38 2002
- Cops, crooks, and criminologists : an international biographical dictionary of law enforcement / Charles Phillips and Alan Axelrod, with Kurt Kemper REF HV7911.A1 A94 2000
- FBI encyclopedia HV 8144 .F43 N48 2003
Others:
- Crime and punishment in America : a historical bibliography (REF Z5703.5.U5 C7 1984)
- Criminal justice ethics : annotated bibliography and guide to sources (REF Z5703.4.C73 S36 1991)
- Data collections available from the National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (REF HV7245 .N38x)
- Dictionary of American criminal justice : key terms and major supreme Court cases (REF HV7411 .C53 1998t)
- Dictionary of criminology (REF HV6949.E5 D5 1983)
- Handbook of federal police and investigative agencies (REF HV8138 .T67 1985)
- Sourcebook Of Criminal Justice Statistics (GOV J 29.9/6:)
- U.S. criminal justice interest groups : institutional profiles (REF HV9950 .H35 1993)
|
 |
| Selected Journals in the Library |
|
|
 |
| Research Databases |
- Criminal Justice Abstracts
Coverage of the major journals in criminology and related disciplines, books, and reports from government and nongovernmental agencies.
- Criminology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Criminal justice, corrections, penology, policing 1976-Current
- Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1967-Current
Contemporary sociology, comparative sociology, consumer culture
- Sociological Abstracts
Index in sociology and related disciplines includes citations to articles, books, and book chapters.
- PAVNET Research Database
An online, searchable source of information about current Federally-funded research on violence.
- GPO Monthly Catalog(U.S. government publications - CMU has been a US Federal Depository Library since 1958)
Covering US government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc.)
|
 |
| Writing & Style Guides |
|
|
 |
| Internet Gateways |
|
|
 |
| Organizations |
|
Government Agencies
Associations
|
 |
| |
|